iPhone 5 will hit more than 50 countries starting December 7th

Sections: Apple News, Apple Online and Retail Store, iPhone, iPhone/iPod touch/iPad

submit to reddit

Apple has finally announced that the iPhone 5 will be released in more countries, starting with Korea this coming Friday, December 7. As stock of the iPhone 5 seems to have stabilized and shipping estimates at the U.S. Apple Store online nare ow down to 2 to 4 days, Apple has officially put the word out that more countries will be getting their units of the iPhone 5.

The more than 50 countries which will be getting the iPhone 5 on December 14 following a week-ahead released in South Korea this Friday include – Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela. iPhone 5 will also be available on Friday, December 21 in Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

These countries add up to the 47  which have released the iPhone 5 previously including US, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan and the UK.

It will be interesting to see how this will affect the overall smartphone market trend which seemed to have been affected by sales of Samsung’s Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2 as well as the latest Google device, the LG-made Nexus 4.

So, will you be getting the iPhone 5 once it gets released in your respective countries?

Via [Apple]

Print Friendly