TechnologyTell

Leviathan: Warships now available for iOS, Android

Sections: iDevice Apps, iPad, iPad mini, iPhone/iPod touch/iPad

0
Print Friendly

Leviathan: Warships

iOS and Android users have many ways they can settle arguments over which is the better platform. They can compare features and customer satisfaction statistics, they can strip to the waste and duke out it out Fight Club style in a back alley, or they can pick up the turn-based strategy game Leviathan: Warships from Paradox Interactive.

Developed by Pieces Interactive, Leviathan: Warships features cross-platform battles for Apple iPad and Android tablets, as well as with the PC and Mac versions. Games can be started from any computer or device, saved to the cloud, and resumed from any other device that has a copy of Leviathan: Warships.

And apparently, elements of the trailers became so popular with players that they’re making the music and…uh…Jazz Boatman…available as a free download.

In response to popular demand, Paradox also announced that the jazz music and smooth-talking, smooth-sailing personality from the Leviathan: Warships trailers will appear inside the game in a free DLC pack. All platforms will receive Jazz Boatman and his relaxing tunes in an upcoming update, allowing players to embrace their inner boat boss and cruise the waves in style.

Oh. Now that I’ve watched the trailer, I totally get it.

Yeah, I get it, all right.

If you’re still not sold, Paradox will host a live stream of Leviathan: Warships on May 13th at 8 p.m. CEST (6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 11 a.m. PDT). Tune in for some hot, turn-based action.

Leviathan: Warships is available now for iPad for $4.99, with in-app purchases. For more information, visit www.leviathanwarships.com.

0
Print Friendly