The Pixies Release Four Songs on ‘EP-1′

Sections: Music

submit to reddit

The Pixies unexpectedly decided to debut a brand new studio release today, and in the typical Pixies fashion, it just sorta happened. The band released four songs for their new EP, which is simply titled EP-1. Is it reasonable to assume that the Pixies might just bring fans some more music? I’d like to think so.

Here’s the artwork for EP-1:

The Pixies EP-1

It’s been 22 years since the Pixies’ last album Trompe le Monde was released, and it’s been almost a decade since the Pixies first reunited. Earlier this summer, the band released a track called “Bag boy,” which is not on the new EP. Here is the track list for the four new songs on EP-1:

01 “Andro Queen”
02 “Another Toe In The Ocean”
03 “Indie Cindy”
04 “What Goes Boom”

Along with EP-1, the Pixies also debuted a new music video for the song, “Indie Cindy.” In my opinion, the song is great (I’ve already listened to it about 5 times and it’s not even noon) and I’d like to think other fans of the Pixies will agree. The music video is a backwards tale directed by Lamar + Nic, and you can check it out here:

And you can check out EP-1 on the Pixies’ website here: EP-1

[Source: Rolling Stone]

Print Friendly