Full AC/DC Discography Now on iTunes

Sections: Music

submit to reddit

Columbia Records and Apple have announced the arrival of Aussie barroom rockers AC/DC’s complete discography to iTunes. Specially mastered for the Apple sound compilation program, the collections are available in two packages: the Collection (all studio albums for $99.99) or the Complete Collection (all studio albums, live albums and box sets for $149.99.)

“From their 1976 debut ‘High Voltage’ to seminal classic ‘Back in Black’ and 2008 smash hit ‘Black Ice,’ every one of AC/DC’s 16 studio albums, along with four live albums  and three compilation albums, are available for the first time ever on the iTunes store,” reads Apple’s press release.

Sixteen Studio Albums:
High Voltage (1976)
Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (1976)
Let There Be Rock (1977)
Powerage (1978)
Highway to Hell (1979)
Back in Black (1980)
For Those About to Rock We Salute You (1981)
Flick of the Switch (1983)
74 Jailbreak (1984)
Fly on the Wall (1984)
Who Made Who (1986)
Blow Up Your Video (1988)
The Razors Edge (1990)
Ballbreaker (1995)
Stiff Upper Lip (2000)
Black Ice (2008)

Four Live Albums:
If You Want Blood You’ve Got It (1978)
Live (1992)
Live (2 Volume Collectors Edition) (1992)
Live at River Plate (2012)

Three Compilation Albums:
Bonfire (1997)
Backtracks Audio (2009)
Iron Man 2 Soundtrack (2010)

Looks like ‘thunder struck’ for AC/DC fans! (Or, they’ll be ‘shook all night long,’ [sorry, bad joke.])

Amazon Image Amazon Image Amazon Image
Print Friendly