The folks at Evernote have recently announced the latest update for the Mac, Windows and Web version of their app. The update is available as of this time and brings some improvements for sharing. And for those wondering, this update will be beneficial for the free and premium users. With that, it was noted that you “can now easily update sharing permissions for individuals, and, if you’re a Premium user, you can allow others to re-share your notebooks.” Perhaps more noticeable though, the sharing interface has been redesigned.
The redesign should make it easier to change permissions, going from read-only to modify and back. According to the Evernote posting;
“You’ll now see a drop down menu near the names of everyone who has access. Click on the drop down and change the permissions. Then click done. That’s it.”
Users will now also see a new View Notes and Activity section that will include all notebook updates in your Activity Stream. It was stated that this should be good for those looking to “keep people aware of changes to your notebook without granting them access to edit your notes.” Otherwise, Premium users now have a new sharing option called Modify and Invite Others. This can be found in the permission menu and will allow you to re-share a notebook. Finally, as for that redesigned look — this means clearer buttons and labels and improved usability of the menus and screens.
Bottom line here, if you are using Evernote on the web, a Mac or Windows computer you may want to grab this latest update.
Via [Evernote Blog]