Recently, Google updated Google+ and introduced a new feature that displays the users views on Google+ profiles — both pages and individual user profiles. All you have to do is open up your profile, and just below the you profile name, you’ll find out the number of times your profile has been viewed.
“When you look at your profile, you can see your total number of views. That means you can tell how many times your content has been seen by other people, including your photos, posts, and profile page. When you look at someone else’s profile or page, you can also see their total number of views. If you don’t see their view count, it means they’ve chosen not to include one on their profile,” according to the official blog post.
Users also have the option to show/hide the view count from the Google+ settings as well. All a user has to do is open their own profile, and go to Settings. Scroll to the bottom, locate profile and uncheck “Show how many times your profile and content have been viewed.” This will hide the view count from your profile. Similarly, you can enable it again following the steps above.