TechnologyTell
1

TBS teams with Next3D to bring live 3D content into homes

Next3D 3D in the home is mostly used for movies and games. There aren’t a whole lot of options to get 3D content from your favorite television networks as you can with 2D content. To help alleviate that problem, TBS has partnered with Next3D with the intention of bringing live 3D events into homes by using current digital infrastructures.

Adobe bringing Flash to TV

If there’s one web video platform that’s nearly impossible to escape from, it has to be Adobe’s Flash. YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, and nearly every other video hosting website uses Flash as a means of showing video. According to Adobe, Flash is currently installed on 98 percent of all computers. Apparently that number isn’t good enough more »

Live-blog: Apple NAB keynote

Check back here at 11am PST, 2pm EST, or 6PM GMT for live updates from the Apple keynote at NAB. So go grab yourself something to drink, sit back, and pray that Apple releases something cool. 10.54 – People are still being seated. 10:55 – It is a MacWorld-style conference hall (aka very large). 3 more »

Apple NAB keynote tomorrow 11am PST/2pm EST

This is just a friendly reminder to all Apple fans out there that Apple’s NAB keynote is tomorrow morning (times are posted below). Gadgetell will be here bringing the latest news as it flows in as we’ll be hosting a live blog of the event. We’re not expecting a whole lot after the 8-core Mac more »