Indie Speed Run judges include seven industry veterans

Sections: Gaming News, Indie, PCs, Web, Web, Web-Sites

submit to reddit

The world’s first online game jam, Indie Speed Run, has finally established the seven individuals who will be judging the competition. Markus “Notch” Perrson, Ron Gilbert, Dino Patti, Trent Oster, Jason Rohrer, Vander Cabarello and Kellee Santiago are going to be offering their experience to critique the plethora of games that will be made for the competition.

These are some the most well known designers in the independent gaming scene: Markus “Notch” Perrson of Mojang Studios; Ron Gilbert, who is currently working on The Cave; and Dino Patti, co-founder and CEO of Playdead, the company that brought us LIMBO. The whole group will be led by British born writer for Escapist Magazine and gamer, Ben “Yahtzee” Croshaw.

The competition is going to allow developers and designers of all skill levels to design a full game in only 48 hours. Games can be uploaded between November 26 to January 6, 2012, while free play and judging will be done between January 7 and January 31, 2012. The winner will be announced on February 5, 2012, and will receive a nice $2500 grand prize.

Like many other game jams this one could end creating some great games and help the ever expanding indie market.

Best of luck to all of the competitors and looking forward to all of the awesome games that will be available next year.

Also Read [Eurogamer] Also Read [Indie Speed Run]

Image Source:

Print Friendly